Learning Resources

Homeschool Resources:

Home Based Education FAQ for Saskatchewan

Home School Legal Defense Association Canada

Home School Legal Defense Association USA

Home Schooling Today

Saskatchewan Home Based Educators

Saskatchewan Home Education Support Groups List

The Canadian Homeschooler

 

Homeschool Curriculum we use:

Oak Meadow

Wild Math

 

RESOURCE LINKS (by subject / topic):

Indigenous Peoples of Canada Learning Resources

 

Math Learning Resources:

Wild Math Curriculum

 

Nature Based Learning Resources: 

Audubon Adventures: http://www.audubonadventures.org/

Cornell Lab of Ornithology: https://www.birds.cornell.edu/k12

Ducks Unlimited: https://www.ducks.ca/resources/educators/

iNaturalist: https://www.inaturalist.org/

National Geographic: https://www.nationalgeographic.org/education/classroom-resources/

Native Plant Society of Saskatchewan: https://www.npss.sk.ca/info-resources/educational-resources

Nature Regina: https://www.natureregina.ca/get-outside-family-hikes

Nature Saskatchewan: https://www.naturesask.ca/useful-resources/resources-for-teachers-and-students

Project Feederwatch: https://feederwatch.org/

Royal Saskatchewan Museum: https://royalsaskmuseum.ca/rsm/education

Sask Outdoors: http://saskoutdoors.org/resources

Saskatchewan Archaeological Society:https://thesas.ca/

Saskatchewan Wildlife Federation: https://swf.sk.ca/resources/for-teachers/ 

Saskatoon Nature Society: https://saskatoonnature.org/

Saskatchewan Science Centre: https://www.sasksciencecentre.com/real-science-real-fun

The National Wildlife Federation: https://www.nwf.org/Educational-Resources

The Nature Conservancy: https://www.nature.org/en-us/about-us/who-we-are/how-we-work/youth-engagement/nature-lab/

Wascana Centre, Regina, Saskatchewan: https://wascana.ca/nature-in-wascana 

World Wildlife Fund: https://www.worldwildlife.org/teaching-resources/

 

Outer Space Learning Resources:

Canadian Space Agency: https://www.asc-csa.gc.ca/eng/resources-young/junior-astronauts/default.asp

Canadian Space Agency, You Tube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/Canadianspaceagency 

NASA: https://www.nasa.gov/stem

Royal Astronomical Society of Canada: https://www.rasc.ca/certificate-programs

Smithsonian Institute: https://www.si.edu/learn-explore

University of California, Berkeley - At Home Astronomy: http://cse.ssl.berkeley.edu/AtHomeAstronomy/

 

Social Studies:

Remembrance Day, In Flanders Fields Activity Package by Half-a-Hundred Acre Wood

Veterans Affairs Educational Resources